Regular Community Events

Throughout the year we play host to a number of regular community events. To find out more on these community groups and their upcoming events, check them out in the tabs below…

The Nostalgic Music Circle
Western Front Association - Birmingham Branch
National Blood Donation Service
The Nostalgic Music Circle

The Nostalgic Music Circle are a delightful group who meet  most commonly on the last Thursday of every month, to sit back, relax and reminisce with music from years gone by. Newcomers are always welcome to come along, socialise and enjoy a tea and/or coffee against the musical backdrop of the 1930s through to 70’s.

The organisers say simply that they hope everyone  will at the very least “find something to  trigger a memory…”

 

In the wake of the COVID-19 pandemic all regular community events are suspended until further notice. Events are currently provisionally scheduled to restart from the final week in June (week commencing Monday 22nd June 2020)

Upcoming Meetings

(All held 1pm-4pm)

Thursday 25th June 2020

Thursday 30 July 2020

Thursday 27 August 2020

Thursday 24th September 2020

Thursday 29th October 2020

Thursday 26th November 2020

Thursday 17th November 2020

Western Front Association - Birmingham Branch

The Western Front Association Meetings reflect the area and community in which we live, and the men the families and the regiments of all those who served  and the many who never came back.

Some of the work is done by members with a lifetimes interest, some is spontaneous, sparked by the distant childhood memory of an almost forgotten loved one or the finding of an old letter or medal ; others are given by professional or semi-professional researchers .

Whatever the motivation, they are rich in detail and personal anecdotes.

In the wake of the COVID-19 pandemic all regular community events are suspended until further notice. Events are currently provisionally scheduled to restart from the final week in June (week commencing Monday 22nd June 2020)

Forthcoming Meetings

Saturday 20th June 2020     (2pm)

Saturday 18th July 2020   (2pm)

Saturday 15th August 2020  (2pm)

Saturday 19th September 2020 (2pm)

Saturday 17th October 2020 (2pm)

Saturday 21st November 2020 (2pm)

Saturday 19th December 2020 (2pm)

National Blood Donation Service

Open to all those who qualify and who have registered to donate blood, each year through blood donation lives are saved. This is perhaps best summarised by the NHS themselves who say; “If you want to donate – thank you. It’s our loyal donors that ensure we have enough blood to save lives everyday.”

To register, go online to:  www. blood.co.uk.

 

Upcoming Sessions:

Thursday 23rd April 2020

Monday 18th May 2020

Thursday 11th June 2020

Monday 13th July 2020

Thursday 20th August 2020

Monday 21st September 2020

Thursday 15th October 2020

Monday 16th November 2020

Want to get in touch? See our “Contact Us” page

Menu